Troubleshooting - I have uploaded an updated version of my website but when I view it, I still see the old version of the site
Serif Software > WebPlus
This article is now archived. Please visit the
Uploading an updated version of your website doesn't replace the previous version
tutorial on CommunityPlus for an updated version.
After uploading the latest version of your website, you still see the old version of the site when viewing it in your browser.
This problem is most often caused by your browser having a cached version of the website stored locally on your computer. To make your browser stop using its local cache and download the most up to date version of your website you should use the force/hard refresh option. In most common browsers, this can be done by pressing Ctrl+F5.
For some web hosting providers, there can be a short time delay after uploading before your updated website becomes visible. If you have followed Resolution 1 and still can't see your updated website, please contact your web hosting provider for further support.
Article ID: 168
Created: October 21, 2009 at 3:01 PM
Modified: December 11, 2013 at 1:46 PM
Share this article
Other Social Networks
Share With Others
Send Reset Email
Please log in below
Not Logged In
You must be logged in to perform this action.