FAQ - Do I need to uninstall my previous Serif product version before installing a newer version?

Serif Software
This article is now archived. Please visit the Install a new Serif product alongside an existing version article on CommunityPlus for an updated version.

Applies to: Any Serif product

When a new version of a Serif product is released, it is a completely standalone product and does not rely on any older versions to work.

It is often helpful to keep your previous version installed for a short while whilst you get used to the new version. Once you are happy with your new version you can then uninstall the older version if you so wish, to free up space on your hard drive.

E.g. If you own PagePlus X3 and have bought PagePlus X4, you could:
  • Uninstall X3 before you install X4
  • Install X4 and uninstall X3 later.
  • Install X4 and keep X3 installed as well.
More Information
How To - Uninstall a Serif product